September 08, 2003.

living, drinking and learning.

every time i wake up hungover complete with headache at 5pm on a sunday afternoon i tell myself that i will not drink anymore. why i put myself through it i don't really know, i still don't know when to stop myself but i think i am slowly learning.

stumbling home at six in the morning after having almost stayed the night in terry's very small apartment where he said i could share his double bed with the electric blanket and i declared my love for my boyfriend, which i sometimes doubt. standing by the roadside in the cold trying to hail cabs which won't stop, exploring dark streets with no vague sense of direction, finally getting a newsagent owner to call one for me.

but i got home in the end. i fell asleep in my own bed. it's a step up.


[ look back ] [ look forward ]

[ then ] [ now ]

<3